The Pursuit of Happyness

4 07 2009

It was 8 days ago, last week’s friday while working, and suddenly a middle-aged indian man came to my counter and…

“Hey young man, please, share with me your secrets to happiness! I see you working so happily. I’m so jealous and envy you. I am unhappy all the time, I feel like committing suicide. And when I see you, you’re so happy and cheerful! Please tell me your secrets, what can I do to be as happy as you…”

 Well upon hearing that I was pleasantly surprised and don’t know what to say. While listening to his problem, I was thinking in my mind, searching for my answers. To my realisation, the answer cannot be found through thinking. I should not be treated like a maths problem where you think logically for a solution. The answers for such questions lies in one’s heart, and its not something which one can teach others. One cannot give instructions to others regarding happiness.

“You ain’t allowing yourself to be happy. So its very simple, stop thinking negatively, and do what you like which makes you happy. Look, you got such a wonderful family, with a lovely wife and sons! Just let go and indulge in a happy mood!” That’s my reply for him.

Its so timely that having just recovered from suffering so much, and something like that came to me. He represents the person I was when I was suffering. So its just like after the suffering is over, I saw my own reflection of my depressed state.

It’s the first time ever that a stranger ever approached me like that while working. I guess my guides are giving me a pad on my shoulder on my progress, by sending him to me.


Actions

Information

3 responses

9 07 2009
Aunty Wendy

Young man,

Now you know why one must always be “positive” and live life more realistically and being practical. A lot of times, you have to put yourself in other people’s shoes in order to “feel” or see your own reflection in the mirror before you say “stuff” that may not be nice to others.

Everything you do, say, think, etc… let it come from your sincere “heart”. Because being happy, from the bottom of your heart, make beings and thngs around you to “sense” it. Your smile, laughter, joy, happiness, sadness… are being projected through your body language, unknowingly… you may not know it, but others will.

Recently, I had these thoughts to myself:
• I am lucky that I can see… some may not
• I am lucky that I can hear … some may not
• I am lucky that I can walk… some may not
• I am lucky that I can talk… some may not
• I am lucky… for everything… for everyday

If you think how lucky you are compared to others around you, bring on a smile to yourself, it will make you feel better.

Cheer up! Life is not that hard!

Live Simply.

10 07 2009
zachwr

Thanks biao yee! =D

16 01 2011
John Henry Sheridan

Hey Zachary,

I was searching for thiaouba prophecy book and came across your site. I am very impressed by your intentions and your youthful energy combined with deep wisdom.

Please continue on your path and continue to spread the joy and light that comes so natural to you!!!

John Henry (American in Japan)
Takarazuka, Japan

Leave a comment